Key Dates

Council Meetings: 

  • January 23, February 6 and 7 (Council Planning Sessions), March 5, May 27, June 25, September 24, November 5 & December 4
    Meetings are currently being held virtually online.

  • The 2020 Annual General Meeting was held virtually on August 6. Click here to view highlights and see a list of OAA's Newly Licensed Architects and Licensed  Technologists OAA.
Council Elections Banner
Council Elections

Nomination Period Now Open

Council sets policy direction, making critical decisions regarding the future of the profession and directly affecting practices and members. Up for election are five seats for Architects (two for Province of Ontario, two for City of Toronto, and one for Eastern Ontario), a seat for a Licensed Technologist OAA, and a non-voting seat for an Intern Architect. Learn more about the roles of Councillors and why you should run.

Council Overview

The OAA is governed by a Council of 15 Architects, one Licensed Technologist OAA and one Intern Architect (non-voting seat) elected by the membership, and up to five members of the public appointed by the Province of Ontario.

Council sets policy direction for the Association. Its work is assisted by more than 300 volunteers working on numerous committees, task groups and 14 Local Architectural Societies throughout Ontario, as well as by an Association staff of 32.

Back row (left to right): Jeffrey Laberge, Barry Cline, Gord Erskine, David C. Rich, J. William Birdsell, Elaine Mintz, Jeremiah Gammond,
Sarah Murray, Natasha H. Krickhan, Donald L. Ardiel (January - June, 2020), and Milda Miskinyte

Front row (left to right): Settimo Vilardi, Amir Azadeh, Paul Hastings, Kathleen Kurtin, Susan Speigel, Agata Z. Mancini, and
Andy Thomson

Absent: Donald Chen , Michelle Longlade and Gaganjot Singh 

Contact information

Tina Carfa
Executive Assistant, Executive Services
t: 416.449.6898 Ext. 214