Spotlight on OAA Awards – Lieutenant Governor's Award for Design Excellence in Architecture

2016 Lieutenant Governor's Award for Design Excellence in Architecture Winner
Name: Richard Ivey Building, Richard Ivey School of Business, Western University 
Location: London, ON
Architectural Credit: Hariri Pontarini Architects 

The annual OAA Awards program was established in 1988 and offers Ontario architects, students and interns an opportunity to showcase their best work and increase public appreciation of the services provided by the architectural profession. 

The Awards highlights the best in architectural design and innovation by Ontario Architects. Winners of the OAA Awards include both emerging talent and some of the provinces' most established architecture practices. Award recipients are honoured at the annual Celebration of Excellence Awards Ceremony that takes place in May. 

As the OAA is now accepting Entries for the 2017 OAA Awards, this mini-blOAAg series on “Spotlight on OAA Awards” will highlight the various categories of awards given by the OAA annually.

Spotlight on Lieutenant Governor's Award! 

The Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Design Excellence in Architecture is presented annually to recognize completed projects constructed in Ontario within the preceding five years. The award winner is selected from among the finalists of the Ontario Association of Architects Design Excellence Awards, and is considered by an expert jury to have shown excellence in creativity, context, sustainability, good business, and legacy. 

Same as Design Excellence Award*. All Design Excellence Award submissions that meet the "Eligibility" criteria are automatically eligible. 

Past Recipients
Past Recipients of OAA Design Excellence Award can be found here

*See our blOAAg post on "Spotlight on OAA Awards -Design Excellence Award" 
Flag as Inappropriate