Electoral District Boundaries

For Council elections, the Province of Ontario is divided into six Electoral Districts. Click on the interactive map to view the current councillors elected for each Electoral District.

1. Province of Ontario

Every member can vote for the provincial representatives. The provincial representatives must reside in Ontario.

2. Northern Ontario

Territorial districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Kenora, Manitoulin, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Rainy River, Sudbury, Thunder Bay, and Timiskaming.

3. Western Ontario

City of Hamilton, Haldimand County, Norfolk County, the City of Burlington, the Regional Municipalities of Niagara and Waterloo, the counties of Bruce, Elgin, Essex, Grey, Huron, Lambton, Middlesex, Perth, and Wellington, the County of Brant, the County of Oxford, and the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.

4. Central Ontario

Counties of Dufferin, Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough, and Simcoe, the City of Kawartha Lakes, the Regional Municipalities of Durham, Peel, and York, the Regional Municipality of Halton (excluding the City of Burlington), and the Territorial District of Muskoka.

5. City of Toronto

To vote or represent the City of Toronto, your address of record must be in the city itself.

6. Eastern Ontario

Counties of Frontenac, Hastings, Lanark, Lennox, and Addington, and Renfrew, the County of Prince Edward, the united counties of Leeds and Grenville, Prescott and Russell, and Stormont, Dundas, and Glengarry, and the City of Ottawa.

Click here to view the Electoral District map.



Contact the Office of the Registrar


Architects Act