Notification Window

2014 People's Choice Award


A Jury selected 15 projects to receive the OAA Design Excellence Award and now it's your turn to vote for a winner!

We invite you to vote for your favourite project from the Design Excellence winners shown below.

The project with the highest number of votes will be declared the winner of the 2014 OAA People's Choice Award and announced at the Celebration of Excellence Ceremony taking place on Friday May 9, 2014. Voting ends 4:30 PM EST on April 15, 2014.

Thank you for your vote!

Please note: Only one entry per IP address will be accepted. While we encourage everyone to participate, voting from locations with networks will only accept the first submitted vote. Therefore, we encourage you to vote from your home location or other non-networked computers.

Algonguin Centre for Construction Excellence
Diamond and Schmitt Architects Incorporated
Edward J. Cuhaci and Associates Architects Inc.
Ottawa, ON
Bridgepoint Active Healthcare
Stantec Architecture Ltd., Architects / KPMB Architects
HDR Architecture Associates,Inc./ Diamond and Schmitt Architects Incorporated
Toronto, ON
Centennial College Athletic and Wellness Centre
Kongats Architects
Toronto, ON
Centennial College Library and Academic Facility, Centennial College
Diamond and Schmitt Architects Incorporated
Toronto, ON
Chinguacousy Park Redevelopment
MacLennan Jaunkalns Miller Architects Ltd.
Brampton, ON
County of Simcoe Administration Centre
Teeple Architects Inc. & Ted Handy & Associates Inc., Architect in joint venture
Midhurst, ON
Manitoba Hydro Place
KPMB Architects (Design Architect)
Smith Carter Architects & Engineers Incorporated (Executive Architect)
Prairie Architects Inc. (Advocate Architect)
Winnipeg, MB
Moore Park Residence
Drew Mandel Architects
Toronto, ON
Mount Dennis Library
G. Bruce Stratton Architects
Toronto, ON
Nova Scotia Power (NSP) Corporate Headquarters
WZMH Architects
Fowler Bauld and Mitchell, Associate Architects
Halifax, NS
Stealth Cabin
Superkül Inc., Architect
Bracebridge, ON
Stoney Creek Recreation Centre
Rounthwaite Dick & Hadley Architects Inc. with Lintack Architects Incorporated
Hamilton, ON
Through House
Dubbeldam Architecture + Design
Toronto, ON
Tommy Thompson Park Pavilions
Montgomery Sisam Architects Inc.
Toronto, ON
Victoria Park Subway Station
IBI Group Architects
Brown and Storey Architects Inc.
Toronto, ON

Comment on your favourite project!

We would like to hear from you. Comment on the projects, the People's Choice Award, or the Website.

Click here to comment

Follow us on Twitter and share your thoughts.