Notification Window

RAIC Names OAA Members Among Its New Fellows

President John Stephenson Now an FRAIC

The College of Fellows of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) bestows Fellowship to RAIC members in recognition of outstanding achievement. Criteria include design excellence, exceptional scholarly contribution or distinguished service to the profession or the community.

This year’s new Fellows come from across the country and include OAA President John Stephenson. Other OAA members represented are Philip Hastings of Toronto, whose firm Gow Hastings Architects has completed more than 250 projects at colleges and universities, and is known for innovation in culinary arts studies, and Janice Liebe of Calgary, whose broad experience with DIALOG includes a leading role in expansions and redevelopments at the international airports of Calgary, Edmonton, Ottawa and Kelowna.

Other OAA members honoured this year with the designation FRAIC include:

Peter Berton (Toronto)

Kelly Buffey (Toronto)

Peter Ronald Clewes (Toronto)

Alain Compéra (Montreal)

Arup Kumar Datta (Calgary)

Maria Denegri (Toronto)

Andrew Ivo Frontini (Toronto)

H. Bradford Green (Thunder Bay)

David Francis Lalama (Winnipeg)

William P. Lett Jr (Peterborough)

Christine Lintott (Victoria)

C. Walker McKinley (Calgary)

Drew Mandel (Toronto)

John Raymond Peterson (Toronto)

Honorata PieĊ„kowska (Ottawa)

James Irwin Sheffield (London)

Susan Speigel (Toronto)

Gordon C. Stratford (Toronto)

The new Fellows will be inducted at the College of Fellows Convocation, which takes place during the RAIC/AANB Festival of Architecture in Saint, N.B., from May 30 to June 2.