Notification Window

Nominations for Election of Members to Council

Nominations for members to fill the vacancies on Council for the
2016 – 2018 term closed on Monday, October 26, 2015. 
The following eligible nominations were received:

Electoral District Number of Members to be elected Names of Candidates Result
Northern Ontario 1 H. Bradford Green
Jeffrey Laberge
Eastern Ontario  Vacancy filled J. Gordon Erskine Acclaimed.
Western Ontario Vacancy filled Donald L. Ardiel Acclaimed.
City of Toronto 1 Vanessa S.J. Fong
Lawrence Lippold
David C.K. Sin
Province of Ontario 1 Mazen Alkhaddam
Ranjit K. Dhar
John K. Stephenson

Congratulations to J. Gordon Erskine and Donald L. Ardiel; welcome to Council. 
Good luck to the Candidates in the Northern Ontario, City of Toronto and Province of Ontario Electoral Districts. 
If you require further information, please visit the 2015 Council Elections page or contact the Office of the Registrar.