Notification Window

The J.B.C. Watkins Award

Canada Council for the Arts

18 January 2019

Important Dates

Registration Closes: 01 March 2019
Submission Deadline: 01 March 2019
Winner Announcement: TBD
Award Ceremony: TBD


The J.B.C. Watkins Award: Architecture is offered to a Canadian professional architect wishing to pursue postgraduate studies outside Canada, ideally in Denmark, Norway, Sweden or Iceland. A peer assessment committee will select the recipient from among all applicants.

This award is funded by a bequest from the late John B.C. Watkins.

Prize amount: $5,000 

Deadline: Friday, March 1, 2019

For eligibility criteria, the application form and further information on this prize, see the J.B.C. Watkins Award: Architecture Guidelines.


Contact: Jennifer Cherniack | Program Officer, Prizes
613-566-4414, ext. 5265
Toll free: 1-800-263-5588, ext. 5265
TTY: 1-866-585-5559