Notification Window

EIFS Architectural Design Awards

Deadline: April 7, 2018

02 October 2017

Important Dates

Registration Closes: 07 April 2018
Submission Deadline: 07 April 2018
Winner Announcement: 30 April 2018
Award Ceremony: 13 June 2018


The EIFS Council of Canada is proud to announce the 2017-2018 Architectural Design Awards to honour design professionals and firms which incorporate EIFS products into innovative and creative built projects. The goal of this Award is to create a new benchmark in EIFS construction.

The Awards Program is open to all architects, architectural firms, builders or design professionals that have designed and completed a building located in Canada which utilizes EIFS. Eligible buildings must be occupied no sooner than January 1, 2016 and no later than January 31st, 2018. Eligible applicants may submit their projects in one of five categories: 1) low rise residential, 2) high rise residential, 3) commercial/retail, 4) recreational/institutional, and 5) renovation.

The Awards program is presided over by a jury panel of esteemed industry experts from a variety of backgrounds. Previous jurors included Alex Bozikovic (The Globe and Mail), Robert J. Dyck (Robert J Dyck Architect & Engineer Inc.), Dr. Ted Kesik (Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design, University of Toronto), Joe Somfay (IBI Group) and Dr. John Straube (Faculty of Architecture, University of Waterloo, RDH Building Science Inc.)

All Award recipients will named in a Press Release and featured in articles submitted to prominent Canadian architectural and construction publications. There will be one Grand Award winner with honourable mentions across each category. Award recipients will be honoured at the ECC 2018 Conference and Awards Reception. The ECC Conference is an event that brings together leading EIFS industry experts and stakeholders for an evening of networking, discussion and industry updates.

For more information, visit