Notification Window

G. Randy Roberts Service Award Winners

The G. Randy Roberts Service Award recognizes an OAA member for extraordinary service to the membership; for ‘behind-the-scenes’ dedication and action; for employing the skills and the energy to get things done because they need to be done; and are not motivated by a desire for recognition or glory/reward.

This annual award is named after the late 2005 OAA President, G. Randy Roberts and is in memory of his dedication to the membership and the profession.

Recipients of the G. Randy Roberts Service Award since inception:

  • 2018 Janna S. Levitt
  • 2017 J. William Birdsell
  • 2016 John C. Cook
  • 2015 Istvan Lendvay
  • 2014 Susan Ruptash
  • 2013 Alexander Rankin
  • 2012 Ivan Martinovic 
  • 2011 David R. Murphy
  • 2010 Sheena Sharp
  • 2009 John Bobaljik
  • 2008 James William Strutt
  • 2007 Isabelle Bradbury