Notification Window


Doors Open: Simcoe County

29 September 2018 - 30 September 2018

Time: Saturday, September 29, 2018 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

The County of Simcoe is comprised of 16 municipalities. Located in central Ontario, its culture and language have been shaped by the topography of the region and the four dominant cultures – Indigenous, English, French and Métis. Georgian Bay is a beautiful water feature that both residents and visitors to the area can enjoy in every season!

This year, 11 municipalities are participating in Doors Open Simcoe County. Each one offers a unique experience with the opening of historically and architecturally significant sites. Every location tells part of the story of settlement and development of the communities in which they are found.


705-726-9300, ext.1620